September 30 – October 2: Austin City Limits. That was definitely my best. Like every year, it makes me feel vivacious and on cloud 9 (being on cloud 9 is an emotion, right?). I got to see a vast array of bands such as Radiohead, M83, Coldwar Kids, Catfish & Bottlemen, Saint Motel, Cage the Elephant, Two Door Cinema Club, Kygo, Kendrick Lamar, Young the Giant, and finally, Mumford & Sons. It was a grand weekend. Music is one of those constants in my ever changing life, and because music is so important to my being, I love investing in this event.

img_5874
taking a photogenic break before we go back and squeeze into the crowd for Young the Giant

October 3: So after my hell week last week, I guess I did not take care of myself and got incredibly sick. I lost my voice during ACL, which allowed an infection to take over me. I was not able to get out of bed and had a fever. Opposite of the previous days, I felt dead, fatigued, and weak.

e50c234c15ae10c3c4e7c5ae57b71954
what I hallucinated while I was having my fever

 

Leave a comment