October 31st: As I predicted, the murder mystery was a complete success! We also made it a potluck, so I got to try my co’s cheesecake (it’s the best cheesecake ever), my boss’s husband’s homemade meatballs, and the tasty pasta that Iris and I made. Everyone was super invested in their role (we did create/assign the roles according to personality).Even then, I was shocked and relieved that everything turned out better. This success added a dash of stability in my college destabilizing life.

November 2nd: I’ve been studying intensely for the past days, preparing myself for my exam on the 4th. I’ve been feeling stressed and mentally exhausted. So I haven’t been able to watch my shows for this week, which is what relaxes me, but I am telling myself that my reward will be after the exam, so it’s something to look forward to!

i-just-wanna-get-home-and-watch-my-shows-quote-1.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

